Day 110: Starting slow 🐌

What new activity do you want to try, and how can you start slow to ensure success?

Happy Sunday!

I returned to Cape Town from the States last Tuesday. On Thursday, I jumped into a high-intensity cardio workout, and as a result, I pulled a muscle in my lower back.

I spent the entire weekend resting and channeling my inner Michael Scott—shamelessly asking my partner for help with just about everything.

feels scott walker GIF

It also gave me time to reflect on the importance of easing into new routines, rather than diving in too quickly.

This brings me to today’s prompt:

Journal Prompt

Think about something new you want to try. How can you start slow and build up gradually to ensure a successful and sustainable outcome?

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

Did you like today's prompt?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.