Day 114: Messengers ✉️

Think of a "negative" emotion you often experience – what is it trying to tell you?

Our emotions serve as messengers.

They're trying to convey something important, and our task is to feel and understand them, not resent them for being there.

It took me a long time to realize that the anxiety I often experienced wasn’t something evil or an enemy. Instead, it was like an overly cautious friend trying to protect me because it had seen me hurt before.

When I understood this, I gained better self-awareness and learned to let those feelings go. It requires practice, but recognizing what anxiety was trying to communicate was half the battle.

Journal Prompt

Think of a "negative" emotion you often experience (e.g., anxiety, anger, guilt, shame, resentment, etc.) – what is it trying to tell you?

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

Did you like today's prompt?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.