Day 132: Sensory experience🦉

What unexpected sight, sound, smell, or taste recently transported you to a cherished memory?

I went camping this past weekend and heard the gentle hooting of an owl, lulling me to sleep. 

It had been years since I'd last heard that sound, and it instantly transported me back to my childhood. 

This simple, natural melody reminded me of the small joys I often overlook in my daily life, constantly tethered to screens and devices for work.

Journal Prompt

Recall a time when an unexpected sensory experience (a sound, smell, taste, or sight) reconnected you with a cherished memory or feeling from your past. Describe this experience in detail.

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

Did you like today's prompt?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.