Day 16: Memories 🧠

What’s a memory that continues to come up often in your life?

Good morning! ☀️

Something I find fascinating is memories.

Specifically, the ones that stick with us.

For some reason, I have two memories that pop up randomly at least once a week. And what’s funny is that these memories aren’t what I’d consider “big” moments in my life. They’re totally random moments from my past:

  1. In 8th grade, my leg fell asleep while at the library and I couldn’t walk for several minutes because the sensation was so intense. It ended up making me late to my Math class. 

  2. Helping my grandmother with setting the dinner table, and making sure I got the pink plastic plate, which happened to be my favorite.

I have no clue why #1 continues to follow me to this day. But #2, I can suspect as to why. 

Now it’s your turn:

Journal Prompt

What’s a memory (or several memories) that continues to come up often in your life? If you had to guess, why do you think it keeps coming up? Is there a message or meaning you can draw from them?

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.