Day 18: “The Work” 🛠️

Take a belief you have through the four questions.

Hey there,

Have you ever come across something that completely changed you? 

The four questions from Byron Katie in her book, Loving What Is, completely altered my thinking on how to address negative beliefs or thoughts.

“The Work” (what Byron Katie calls it) includes four questions that, when applied to a specific problem, enable you to see what is troubling you in an entirely different light.

Here are the four questions:

  1. Is it true?

  2. Can you absolutely know that it’s true?

  3. How do you react when you believe that thought?

  4. Who would you be without the thought?

Now let’s go to the prompt:

Journal Prompt

Think of a belief or thought you’ve been struggling with (e.g. “I’m not good enough”, “I’ll never find my person”, or “My partner doesn’t care about me”). Now take that belief through the four questions and see what comes up for you.

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.