Day 72: The secret 🔐

What’s one thing you wish you had known about sooner?

Hey, hey!

In 2 months, I’ll have stopped drinking alcohol for a total of 2 years.

My decision to stop drinking was motivated by several factors (and no shade whatsoever to those who choose to drink). The main reason for quitting was my realization that alcohol played a role in virtually every conflict, problem, and unpleasant experience I encountered in life.

So I cut it out completely.

And I can confidently say my life is infinitely better as a result. 

I lost weight, I’m less anxious, I got so much time back, I’m more confident in myself, and overall—I’m just happier.

If I could change one thing, it would be realizing earlier how dramatically my life would improve once I gave it up.

Now onto you:

Journal Prompt

What’s one thing you wish you had known about sooner that’s improved your life greatly?

How might you pass on this information to benefit others?

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

P.S. Do you want a free journal? Refer 3 friends to Pocketbook Prompts, and it's yours! Your personal referral link is below.

Did you like today's prompt?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.