Day 26: Not knowing 🤨

"I don't know right now, but I'll know soon"

Hello and happy Sunday!

Hopefully you had a chance to sleep in :)

Despite popular belief, the simple phrase "I don't know" is a perfectly adequate response for nearly 95% of the situations we encounter. 

You don't need to have a strong stance on the latest policy debate or even a ready answer to something as mundane as "what do you want for dinner?"

The wisest approach is to confidently say "I don't know" when that's the truth, while understanding that you'll arrive at an answer in due time.

Now let’s go to the prompt.

Journal Prompt

Reflect on the uncertainties you're currently facing where you don't yet have a clear answer. Acknowledge those situations honestly, then write your own affirmation along the lines of, “I don’t know right now, but I’ll know soon.” 

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.