Day 3: Building confidence 💪

Confidence comes from succeeding and surviving failures.

Good morning friend,

Confidence is something I’ve always struggled with. 

And I feel like it’s universal. 

With imposter syndrome looming in the workplace and meticulously crafted highlight reels dominating social media, maintaining confidence becomes challenging in a world that feasts on self-comparison.

But now that I’m in my 30s, I’ve gathered ample life experience and realized that real confidence comes from succeeding and surviving failures. 

Which leads me to today’s journal prompt:

Journal Prompt

What experience/job/relationship/etc. have you deemed a ‘failure’ in your life? What did you learn from it? How did it change you?

I bet you’ll be surprised to see that the thing you once considered a ‘failure’ was really a springboard for growth and transformation.

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.