Day 31: The Sanctuary 🌴

Describe your perfect day.

Hey, hey!

We made it to Friday. 👊

So I know I’m about 20 years late to the game on this, but I just started watching Survivor.

And I’m hooked.

What I've found particularly fascinating is how the show takes ordinary, everyday things and transforms them into extraordinary luxuries for the contestants. 

Every now and then, they get a chance to compete for a reward, where they might get to visit The Sanctuary and indulge in an actual meal, receive a foot massage, or read letters from their loved ones back home.

Hungry Journey GIF by Survivor CBS

It made me think about what little things I'd really miss and want badly if all the usual comforts were suddenly taken away from me.

Which brings me to today’s prompt:

Journal Prompt

Describe your perfect day from start to finish. What activities and people are involved?

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.