Day 39: How are you? 👋

The simplest of questions excavating our most fundamental being.

Hey friend,

Welcome to the weekend! ☀️

I’ve often found that some of my best writing and deepest self-realizations have come from the simplest of questions.

And the very question I'm about to ask you has moved some of my friends to tears when I've posed it to them in the past. Hell, it’s even made me sob on a therapist's couch the minute I was asked it.

It seems the most basic questions can unlock hidden emotions and open up a well of insights deep within us. We just need to be prompted first.

Journal Prompt

How are you? But really, how are you feeling? What’s on your heart? Write a few sentences answering this and then see where it takes you.

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.