Day 4: (Not) winning the lottery 💰

What would you do if you *didn’t* win the lottery?

Howdy friend,

During my childhood, I remember my parents purchasing me a lottery ticket. 

I so badly wanted to win, to the extent I made a shrine for the ticket, printing out photos of all the things I’d buy if I won. This included a mansion for myself and my family, a sexy sportscar, and a trip to Disneyland for me and all my friends (remember that 90’s commercial?).

Obviously, I didn’t win.

But as I grew up, I realized I was asking myself the wrong question.

The probability of winning the Powerball, for example, is 1 in 292 million. You’re more likely to be killed by a falling coconut or be abducted by aliens who insist on teaching you their intergalactic cuisine.

So for today’s journal prompt, let's dream realistically and approach it with a grounded mindset.

Journal Prompt

What would you do if you didn’t win the lottery? What would you prioritize in life? What would you save up for and why?

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.