Day 42: What can you get away with? 🤸

By taking the pressure off.

Hola!

I came across this quote recently and loved it: "See what you can get away with."

What appeals to me is how it takes the pressure off things. Instead of saying "I want to become a DJ" which can feel like this huge daunting mountain to climb, rephrasing it as "I want to see if I can get away with becoming a DJ" makes it feel lower-stakes and more fun.

With that phrasing, it becomes an adventure rather than an immense challenge. If you don't end up making it as a DJ, no big deal - you were just trying to see what you could pull off.

The inherent message is to not take yourself too seriously.

So, now I want to ask you: 

Journal Prompt

What's something you'd like to try "getting away with"? What's a dream or unconventional path you've been curious about but haven't pursued because it seemed too difficult or far-fetched? Reframing it through this lens makes it feel more approachable and liberating.

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.