Day 48: Taking things for granted 😶‍🌫️

Write about something ordinary you're grateful for and how life would be different without it.

Hello,

Welcome to a new week 🙂

Last Thursday I got LASIK. I woke up Friday morning, opened my eyes, and was amazed. I could see everything.

Throughout the day, I found myself marveling at all the conveniences and newfound freedoms that come with having 20/20 vision, like:

  • How travel just got way easier since I no longer have to pack extra contacts and eye solution.

  • I can take a nap and won’t have to deal with dry contacts stuck to my eyes when I wake up.

  • Not having to fumble around first thing in the morning, squinting to locate my glasses.

This brings me to today’s prompt:

Journal Prompt

Identify something you often take for granted - an ability, privilege, or convenience that has become ordinary. Then, reflect on and write about all the ways you are grateful to have that aspect in your life, and how its absence would impact your daily experience.

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.