Day 60: Opening “wooden doors” 🚪

Recall a "wooden door" moment: what unexpected path did you take, and where did it lead?

Hello!

Life often presents us with "wooden door" opportunities—uncertain paths that may lead to unexpected growth and connections. 

Unlike "glass doors" with clear outcomes, these less obvious choices can thrust us into new territories, potentially opening doors to unforeseen possibilities. 

An example of this? The time I took an entry-level marketing job at a company I knew nothing about in a city I had never stepped foot in. 

This leap led to valuable connections and paved the way for my current consulting career, a decade later.

I don’t know what my life would’ve looked like now if I hadn’t opened that wooden door.

I’m just so glad I did. 🙏

Journal Prompt

Reflect on a time you chose to open a "wooden door" in your life. What uncertainties did you face? How did this decision lead to personal growth or surprising opportunities?

If you haven't taken such a chance recently, what "wooden door" might be waiting for you to turn its handle?

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

P.S. Do you want a free journal? Refer 3 friends to Pocketbook Prompts, and it's yours! Your personal referral link is below.

Did you like today's prompt?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.