Day 7: Changing perspectives 🕵️

Reframe a recent "bad" experience.

Good morning, 

Have you ever felt like a self-help junkie?

Raise Hand GIF by MOODMAN

I know I have.

I’ve spent months reading non-fiction books hoping to "change my life," only to realize that simply going for a walk or shifting my perspective on a situation could have been more beneficial than obsessively analyzing my patterns.

Today's journal prompt was inspired by this idea of overdoing self-improvement efforts.

As Pico Iyer said in The Art of Stillness: Adventures in Going Nowhere, “So much of our lives takes place in our headin memory or imagination, in speculation or interpretationthat sometimes I feel that I can best change my life by changing the way I look at it.”

Now let’s go to the prompt:

Journal Prompt

Recall a recent experience you initially viewed as negative or "bad." Now reframe that moment by highlighting the positive aspects or lessons you're grateful for, flipping the perspective to find the hidden blessings within that challenging situation.

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.