Day 73: Dolly 💄

Describe a dream you have that ignites a "fire in your gut."

Hola!

First things first, sorry for the double “Prompt 72”. Guess I needed more coffee.

This week I went to Dollywood with my family. It made me want to bedazzle my clothes, put on some heavy makeup, and get a boob job. In short, it deepened my love for Dolly Parton even more.

GIF by SAG Awards

At the gift shop, I picked up a book of hers that expanded on her popular commencement speech at the University of Tennessee. 

This excerpt stuck with me:

“Do not confuse dreams with wishes. There is a difference. Dreams are where you visualize yourself being successful at what’s important to you to accomplish. And dreams build convictions. Because you work hard to pay the price to make sure that they come true. Wishes are hoping that good things will happen to you. With wishes, there is no fire in your gut, pushing you to the limit to overcome every obstacle to reach your heart’s desire.”

Now onto the prompt:

Journal Prompt

Describe a dream you have that ignites a "fire in your gut." What makes it so powerful? How would accomplishing this dream impact your life and the lives of others?

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

P.S. Do you want a free journal? Refer 3 friends to Pocketbook Prompts, and it's yours! Your personal referral link is below.

Did you like today's prompt?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.