Day 83: Conversations 🗣️

Reflect on a meaningful conversation you had recently or in the past.

Hello!

Welcome to the start of a new week. ✨

I went on a walk this past weekend and was thinking about some of the conversations I’ve had that profoundly changed me. One of the most impactful wasn't truly a conversation, but rather a brief remark from my Grandma.

One summer when I was a kid, we were sitting by the campfire on her farm when she asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up.

After rattling off a few ideas, her response was this: “Oh, to be that young.”

Her response stayed with me.

I saw it as a reminder that today is the youngest I’ll ever be. So the time is now. And whenever I'm tempted to procrastinate, I often remind myself of her comment. 

Because one day, I'll find myself in my grandmother's position, posing the same question about future aspirations to my own grandchild.

“Oh, to be that young.”

Now let’s head to the prompt:

Journal Prompt

Reflect on a meaningful conversation you had recently or in the past. What made it impactful? What were the lessons?

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

P.S. Thanks so much to everyone who answers the poll below! I love going through all your thoughtful feedback and responses. It really helps me make these prompts better. 🙂 

Did you like today's prompt?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.