Day 94: Offering support 🤝

How can you support a friend this month?

Good morning ☀️

In my late 20’s I started a clothing line. Long story short: it wasn’t successful.

I quickly realized that running a clothing line requires either a substantial cash investment (over $100,000) or an investor.

I had neither.

However, during the brief existence of my clothing line, I was amazed by the support from my friends and family. Almost everyone I considered close volunteered to help sell items at weekend markets or purchased the clothes I was offering.

My family wearing sweatshirts I was selling ❤️

It touched my heart and gave me the confidence to eventually pivot my business and inspire future ventures, like this newsletter.

A supportive community is invaluable, and YOU can provide that support to your friends. 

Now let’s go to the prompt:

Journal Prompt

How can you support a friend this month?

Whether it's sending an encouraging text, purchasing their product, or taking them out for coffee, find a way to show your support.

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

Did you like today's prompt?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.