Day 98: What you don’t want ❌

What is it you DON'T want?

Howdy!

I just returned from a wonderful trip to visit my best friends in San Diego. And let me say this: there's something truly healing about sitting around a dinner table and catching up with your closest friends.

One of my friends, in particular, needed some support. Her boyfriend recently got out of the military and is now back in school, unsure of what he wants to do next.

During our conversation, I remembered a question from a Tony Robbins book: "What is it you DON'T want?"

We often aren't clear about what we want exactly, but we sure as hell know what we don't want.

For example, I don't want to sit in an office and have to commute to work. I did that for years, and it was soul-crushing. And it’s the reason why I was so determined to find a remote job in my mid-20s.

If you're struggling to decide what you want, start with what you know you don't want, and then build from there.

Now onto you:

Journal Prompt

What is it that you DON'T want in life?

Think about the experiences, situations, or circumstances that make you feel stressed, unhappy, or unfulfilled, and use this clarity to guide your decisions.

Happy journaling,

Kelsey

Did you like today's prompt?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Was this email forwarded to you? Welcome! You can subscribe here to get tomorrow’s prompt.

Miss a day? No sweat. You can catch up by finding the previous prompts here.